BTK MOTORSPORTS
06-20-2008, 01:07 PM
I just had this happen today. I have an ad on this page for a 77.5MM motor for sale and I posted pictures of it on the ad. Well there is a person out there trying to sell the motor and sending pictures of my engine claiming its the motor he has for sale. I found this out from a potential buyer that forwarded me the -email from this person claiming he has this motor for sale and here are the pics of my engine. The guys name in the e-mail is Monte Stan and his e-mail address is montestan@yahoo.com . I e-mailed him asking him what is he doing sending pictures of my engine with my discribtion of the motor and he responded that he was showing a friend he has the same motor. Sounds FISHY TO ME!!!!!! Just wanted everybody to know what is going on incase he has sent it to anybody else. If anyone has any questions please e-mail me at bc121303@aol.com
Thanks, Bill Coffey BTK MOTORSPORTS
www.billythekidcoffey.com
numberone
06-20-2008, 05:57 PM
I just had this happen today. I have an ad on this page for a 77.5MM motor for sale and I posted pictures of it on the ad. Well there is a person out there trying to sell the motor and sending pictures of my engine claiming its the motor he has for sale. I found this out from a potential buyer that forwarded me the -email from this person claiming he has this motor for sale and here are the pics of my engine. The guys name in the e-mail is Monte Stan and his e-mail address is montestan@yahoo.com . I e-mailed him asking him what is he doing sending pictures of my engine with my discribtion of the motor and he responded that he was showing a friend he has the same motor. Sounds FISHY TO ME!!!!!! Just wanted everybody to know what is going on incase he has sent it to anybody else. If anyone has any questions please e-mail me at bc121303@aol.com
Thanks, Bill Coffey BTK MOTORSPORTS
www.billythekidcoffey.com
i was simply tryn to forward to my friend to show him the motor was kind of like mine no scamming involved emails got mixed up im very sorry bill and everyone thnkyou .
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.